Sunrisers Hyderabad VIVO IPL Team 2018

Sunrisers Hyderabad abbreviated SRH are approval cricket team supported in Hyderabad, Telangana. This SRH team won their Maiden India Premier League title in 2016 and they are one of the charters who believe in having utility players in their groups.

The Sunrisers Hyderabad are named as “Orange Army” in an IPL franchise and the team also commonly called as SRH which was introduced in 2012 after Hyderabad based team “Deccan Charges” were concluded from IPL.

Sunrisers Hyderabad are relatively new to the IPL but they have already made their mark in 2016, in past seasons they were incapable to follow up and win back to back titles, but they still manage to reach the playoffs.

David Warner and Bhuvneshwar Kumar were chosen as players for this upcoming IPL 2018 season, which help them to build a great platform, both have vast cricket experience in all accepts of the game.

Warner will open the batting and once he gets into the game opposition just need to watch out, he has given many memorable hits in the past and moreover Sunrisers have both quality and experience which permit them to get off to a good start in the majority of their matches.

As we know Bhuvneshwar Kumar is a good bowler who proves his bowling in many different deviations to fool the batsmen with he is perfect one strike bowler and he took many wickets when the competition was ongoing. He has vast experience in IPL and he knows well how to pitches performs in India.

SRH Team Authorization History:

Sunrisers Hyderabad is part of IPL from 2012; it replaced the Deccan charges and entered in 2013. The Sunrises Hyderabad has best combinations of experienced team and youngsters. They took 20 players from the Deccan charges which left the gap open for 13 players (8 from Indian, 5 overseas).

They filled 6 players with Nathan McCullum, Sudeep Tyagi, Darren Sammy, Quinton de Kock, Clint McKay and Thisara Perera and the team was revealed in Chennai on 18th December 2012.

The team is owned by the Sun TV Network with the tender of Rs.850.5 million per year as a 5 years contract, Sun TV Network is one of the Indian major television networks with 32 TV channels and 45 FM radios, which headquartered in Chennai.

The Sunrises took their team up to 25 at the auction with a good mix of bowling and batting which makes them very competitive with good top order and explosive hitting and players who can bad for full innings. If this spirit is going on then the oppositions must watch out, because they can be huge sixes and big scores coming again.

SRH Team 2018 Home Ground:

  • Rajiv Gandhi Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad, Telangana.

11th IPL 2018 SRH Administration and Support Staff:

  • Team owner– Kalanidhi Maran (SUN TY Network)
  • Team Captain: David Warner
  • Coach: Thomas Masson Moody
  • Bowling Coach: Waqar Younis
  • Mentors: VVS Laxman and Krishnamachari Srikanth
  • Performance Analysis: Shrinivas Chandrasekaran.

Here’s complete IPL 2018 squad of Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2018 Team
Player NameRoleCountry
David WarnerBowlerAustralia
Bhuvneshwar Kumar BowlerIndia
Manish PandeyBatsmanIndia
Rashid Khan ArmanBowlerIndia
Shikhar DhawanBatsmanIndia
Wriddhiman SahaWicket KeeperIndia
Siddarth KaulBowlerIndia
Deepak HoodaAll-RounderIndia
Syed Khaleel AhmedBowlerIndia
Sandeep SharmaBowlerIndia
Kane WilliamsonBatsmanNew Zealand
Carlos BrathwaiteAll-RounderWest Indies
Shakib Al HasanAll-RounderBangladesh
Yusuf PathanAll-RounderIndia
Shreevats GoswamiWicket KeeperIndia
Mohammad NabiAll-RounderAfghanistan
Chris JordanAll-RounderEngland
Basil ThampiBowlerIndia
Billy StanlakeBatsmanAustralia
T NatarajanBowlerIndia
Sachin BabyBatsmanIndia
Bipul SharmaAll-RounderIndia
Syed Mehdi HasanAll-RounderIndia
Ricky BhuiBatsmanIndia
Tanmay AgarwalBatsmanIndia

Total Team Players – 25

Indian Players – 18

Foreign Players – 7

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *