Rajasthan Royals VIVO IPL Team 2018

Rajasthan Royal is also known as RR it is a cricket squad in the Indian Premier League from the city of Jaipur; Rajasthan Royal is one of the initial eight IPL franchises which are founded in 2008. RR was owned by Manoj Badale.

The Royal is always considered as Money ball team of the IPL and it’s famous to discover uncertain exciting ability, it won an initial version of the IPL under the captaincy of “Shane Warne” and they were also runners-up of the 2013 champions association 20-20 on Rahul Dravid’s captaincy.

On July 14, 2015, the decision given by the pane selected by Indian’s Supreme teams suspended Rajasthan Royals and Chennai super kings for 2 years due to dishonesty and match-fixing dishonor, and they didn’t contribute in both 2016 and 2017 IPL tournament.

Rajasthan Royals Authorization History:

The BBC exposed the owners of eight city-based contract in January 2008, the team is one of the original members of the IPL in 2008 and the Jaipur franchise was sold to the rising media for $67 million, building the least lavish team in the organization.

Presently the authorization owned and chaired by “Manoj Badate” other investors contain Aditya S Chellaram, Suresh Chellaram and Lachlan Murdoch and collection gather the license for $67million, moreover, this was the least luxurious authorize in the Indian Leader League.

Rajasthan Royal Team crew for IPL 2018:

Now its tough task for Rajasthan Royal is to make a new start after suspension and they are likely to hold the current No.1 batsman in the world Steve Smith who is likely to lead the RR for the upcoming edition of IPL. Moreover, Royal team management requires building a balanced team of experience and youngsters which lead them to splendor.

The Royal Literally had to form the team from scratch after retaining just Steven Smith with a heavier reward than most of the authorization, the Royals splurged money to buy Ben stoke at a whopping cost of Rs. 12.5 crore, and made him most expensive players at the auctions.

Rajasthan Royal Team Information:

  • Owner: Jaipur IPL Cricket Private Ltd
  • City: Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
  • Home Ground: Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
  • Secondary Home Ground: Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmadabad and Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai.
  • Captain and Coach: Steve Smith and Paddy Upton
  • Players Missing from 11th edition – Shane Waston, James Faulkner

Now, it’s completely new beginning for Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2018, now entire seems to focus on to win the IPL title which elevates the team.

Here’s Complete IPL 2018 squad of Rajasthan Royals

Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2018 Team
Player NameRoleCountry
Benjamin StokesAll-RounderEngland
Jaydev UnadkatBowlerIndia
Sanju SamsonWicket KeeperIndia
Jofra ArcherAll-Rounder Sussex
Krishnappa GowthamBowlerindia
Jos ButtlerWicket KeeperIndia
Ajinkya RahaneBatsmanindia
Darcy ShortAll-RounderAustralia
Rahul TripathiBatsmanIndia
Dhawal KulkarniBowlerIndia
Zahir Khan PakteenBowlerIndia
Ben LaughlinBowlerAustralia
Stuart BinnyAll-RounderIndia
Dushmantha ChameeraBowlerSri Lanka
Anureet SinghBowlerIndia
Aryaman Vikram BirlaAll-RounderIndia
Midhun SAll-RounderIndia
Shreyas GopalAll-RounderIndia
Prashant ChopraWicket KeeperIndia
Jatin SaxenaAll-RounderIndia
Ankit SharmaAll-RounderIndia
Mahipal LomrorAll-RounderIndia

Total Team Players – 23

Indian Players – 16

Foreign Players – 7

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *