Mumbai Indian VIVO IPL Team 2018

From the start of IPL season till now Mumbai Indians won their IPL championship. They broke the 2 records last season and they became the first team to win three IPL titles also became the first team to win 100 T20 matches.

Mumbai Indians decided players list to keep three players who were Hardik Pandya, Rohit Sharma, and Jasprit Bumrah. Indian Player Rohit Sharma has done the fantastic job of captaining the Indians over the past seasons and had a lot of success with them.

The owners of Mumbai Indians teams are Reliance Industries and Home ground for the MI team is Wankhede Stadium at Maharashtra.

The Mumbai Indians have 2 good bowlers to lead the bowling attack. Bangladeshi Mustafizur Rahman and Australian Pat Cummins will have well at ball and wickets stopping teams and big scores early in a game. Bumrah should enough as fast bowling unit for Indians.

Hardik Pandya is the great player that scores many runs and take wickets from the team. Jasprit Bumrah is good at bowling and already shown himself to a very good bowler.

Mahela Jayawardene is good batsmen, bowler, and an all-rounder in a team as well as good head coach to build a team. The Indians look putting together another strong challenge for IPL Championship

At the auction, Indians added 22 players to give them a 25 man squad. Kieron Pollard and JP Duminy both players have the ability to change games with the bat. The combination of coach Jayawardene and captain Sharman worked very well for last year and they get the chance to show in upcoming IPL season. Rohit Sharma is presently the best captain and opener in IPL.

Mumbai Indians Past performances details:

In 2008, 2009, 2016 – League Stage, 2010 – Runners-Up, 2011, 2012, 2014 – Playoffs and 2013, 2015 and 2017 – Champions.

Here’s complete IPL 2018 squad of Mumbai Indian

Mumbai Indian IPL 2018 Team
Player NameRoleCountry
Rohit SharmaCaptain BatsmanIndia
Hardik PandyaAll RounderIndia
Jasprit BumrahBowlerIndia
Kieron PollardAll RounderWest Indies
Mustafizur RehmanBowlerBangladesh
Pat CumminsBowlerAustralia
Suryakumar YadavAll RounderIndia
Krunal PandyaAll RounderIndia
Ishan KishanBatsmanIndia
Evin LewisBatsmanWest Indies
Ben CuttingBatsmanAustralia
Rahul ChaharBowlerIndia
Pradeep SangwanBowlerIndia
Jason BehrandoffBowlerAustralian
JP DuminyAll RounderSouth African
Saurabh TiwaryBatsmanIndia
Tajinder DhillonAll RounderIndia
Akila DhananjayaBowlerIndia
Nidheesh M D DinesanBowlerIndia
Aditya TareWicketkeeper BatsmanIndia
Siddhesh LadBatsmanIndia
Mayank MarkandeBowlerIndia
Sharad LumbaBatsmanIndia
Ankul RoyBowlerIndia
Mohsin KhanBowlerIndia

Total Team Players – 25

Indian Players – 17

Foreign Players – 8

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *