Kings XI Punjab VIVO IPL Team 2018

Kings XI Punjab is the most popular team in IPL among other teams. There are participating in the IPL tournaments from starting but never won the IPL title till now. Kings XI Punjab name suggests that represent a city of Mohali from Punjab.

The team co-owned by Bollywood actress Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta, and Mohit Burman. And this team home ground from PCA Stadium at Mohali. David Miller, Chris Gayle and Aaron Finch are the three batsmen considered to be one of the biggest hitters in the IPL tournament.

KXIP won the award in 2014 as “emerging player of the year”. KL Rahul, Manoj Tiwary, Yuvraj Singh, Aaron Finch, David Miller and Mayank Agarwal are the strength of a team. KXIP team need to create balance on the ground to competing for the match by these four international players on the ground.

Last year KXIP have underperformed and disappointed all the fans Out of 14 matches 4 only they won. And none of the batsman and other cricketers scored runs for the team. All fans are exiting for IPL T20 2018 in KXIP squad. The team just retained one player names as Axar Patel is an all-rounder.

This KXIP team is a week at a bowling department; especially it comes to fast bowling.  Mohit Sharma and Andrew Tye look selected for bowlers and they are going to take a lot of wickets. A new team will build so that this year team will deliver what the fans and franchises expect in T20 matches.

Kings XI Punjab Past Performances Details :

In 2008 reached to semifinalist, 2014 – Runners-Up, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016 and 2017 – League stage

Kings XI Punjab has always struggled in the IPL and from one season they finished runners-up in 2014. Now KXIP team ready to roar at the cricket ground in this VIVO IPL 2018.

Here’s complete IPL 2018 squad of Kings XI Punjab

Kings XI Punjab IPL 2018 Team
Player NameRoleCountry
KL RahulBatsmanIndia
Ravichandran AshwinAll-RounderIndia
Andrew TyeBowlerAustralia
Aaron FinchBatsmanAustralia
Marcus StoinisAll-RounderAustralia
Karun NairBatsmanIndia
Mujeeb ZadranBowlerAfghanistan
Ankit Singh RajpootBowlerIndia
David MillerBatsmanSouth Africa
Mohit SharmaBowlerIndia
Barinder Singh SranBowlerIndia
Yuvraj SinghAll-Rounderindia
Christopher GayleBatsmanWestIndies
Ben DwarshuisBowlerAustralia
Akshdeep NathAll-RounderIndia
Manoj TiwaryBatsmanIndia
Mayank AgarwalBatsmanIndia
Manzoor DarAll-RounderIndia
Pardeep SahuBowlerIndia
Mayank DagarAll-RounderIndia

Total Team Players – 21

Indian Players – 14

Foreign Players – 7

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *