Delhi Daredevils VIVO IPL Team 2018

Delhi Daredevils is one of the popular IPL team established in 2008 in the opening season of IPL.  Till now Delhi Daredevils has not won the any IPL season but they performed very well in every IPL season and reached semi-finals in 2008 and 2009.

Delhi Daredevils owner is Gandhi Mallikarjuna Rao of GMR Group. Home Ground for the Delhi Daredevils is Feroz Shah Kotla Ground in New Delhi also Shaheed Veer Narayan Sing International Stadium at Raipur. Delhi Daredevils has the huge numbers of fans, especially in Delhi.

For this VIVO IPL 11, Delhi Daredevils is set to play with new DD Team Squad with newly entered players. The DD team is performing outstandingly in closing years.  In 2016 Yuvraj Singh is one of the big names and launched by using DD.

This month’s IPL is going to start from April and DD is one of the 8 crew who is related to the event from the inaugural season. Zaheer Khan is the present Delhi Daredevils team captain, as well as coach and mentor, are Paddy and Rahul Dravid who will use their massive international and domestic experience to motivate the VIVO IPL 2018 DD Squad.

Layer and Pant are both young Indian Players and very good at-bat and recently Pant has added the bonus of being able to keep wicket in IPL. Morris adds the great experience to this Delhi Daredevils team and has well at both bat and ball.

In IPL 2018 auction Delhi Daredevils added the three players very good at batting. Gautam Gambhir, Colin Munro, and Jason Roy have the ability to score quickly. Coming to the blowing attack, Kagiso Rabada is very strong blower and will take the many wickets in T20 format.

Delhi Daredevils past performances in IPL series:

In 2008 and 2009 – Semifinals, 2012 – Playoffs, 2010, 2011, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, and 2017 – League Stage

The supports for the Daredevils show their daredevilry also add some serious competition to the intensified league. Now Delhi Daredevils are ready to take IPL championship in this season.

Here’s complete IPL 2018 squad of Delhi Daredevils

Delhi Daredevils IPL 2018 Team
Player NameRoleCountry
Rishabh PantWicket KeeperIndia
Chris MorrisAll-RounderSouth Africa
Shreyas IyerBatsmanIndia
Glenn MaxwellAll-RounderAustrlia
Kagiso RabadaBowlerSouth Africa
Amit MishraBowlerIndia
Shahbaz NadeemBowlerIndia
Vijay ShankarAll-RounderIndia
Rahul TewatiaAll-RounderIndia
Mohammad ShamiBowlerIndia
Gautam GambhirBatsmanIndia
Colin MunroAll-RounderNew Zealand
Daniel ChristianAll-RounderAustralia
Jason Roy BatsmanEngland
Naman OjhaWicket KeeperIndia
Prithvi ShawBatsmanIndia
Gurkeerat Singh Mann All-RounderIndia
Avesh KhanBowlerIndia
Abhishek SharmaAll-RounderIndia
Jayant YadavAll-RounderIndia
Harshal PatelAll-RounderIndia
Manjot KalraBatsmanIndia
Sandeep Lamichhane BowlerNepal
Sayan GhoshBowlerIndia

Total Team Players – 25

Indian Players – 17

Foreign Players – 8

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *